SIMPLE PLAN – JET LAG

Posted: March 3, 2013 in Music
Tags: , ,
Apple opened its iTunes Music Store in India only recently, at the end of last year I think. Since then it’s been really great to be able to download music (legally!!). There’s also Flipkart’s Flyte Music Store, but they don’t really have the same kind of English Music collection like iTunes. The best part about digital music and especially iTunes is the competitive price that they offer in India. The most expensive albums (Usually deluxe versions with some bonus tracks) come up to INR 150 which is about 2.7 USD or 255 YEN right now. So I’ve been downloading and listening to a lot of new music.

 

 

About a week back I heard a song on the Radio called Jet Lag by Simple Plan. The tune was really catchy. So I googled the song and then eventually downloaded the whole album. Get Your Heart On! by Simple Plan. It’s one of the best albums I’ve listened to in a while. There are just so many nice songs. It’s quite rare for me to like so many songs in a single album. Some songs are kind of kiddish and I’m not a teenager! But the songs are good. These are the songs I like in the album.

  • You Suck At Love
  • Jet Lag (Feat Natasha Bedingfield)
  • Astronaut
  • Loser Of The Year
  • Anywhere Else But Here
  • This Song Saved My Life
  • Jet Lag (feat. Marie-Mai)

My favourite song is definitely Jet Lag. I downloaded the Album because of that song. There is also a French version of this song in the album. French really sounds beautiful even though I don’t understand a word of it!!

If you listen to any of the songs do let me know what you think!

Comments
  1. vagohidi says:

    Simple Plan ❤ Is GYHO the only album you've heard? I've been listening to them since 2002..

Leave a Reply

